SAMPLE BALLOT

PRIMARY ELECTION

MAY 12, 2020

	REPUBLICAN PARTY	REPUBLICAN PARTY	LIBERTARIAN PARTY	Legal Marijuana Now
Write-Ins are allowed for all offices where there is an oval and a line.				
	PRESIDENTIAL TICKET	COUNTY TICKET	PRESIDENTIAL TICKET	PRESIDENTIAL TICKET
	For President of the United States	For Garfield County Commissioner	For President of the United States	For President of the United States
■ Because some listed candidates are elected in specific districts, some races listed in this Sample Ballot may not appear in your precinct.	Vote for ONE	Vote for ONE	Vote for ONE	Vote for ONE
	Donald J. Trump	Diana Hurlburt	Charles Ballay	\bigcirc ———
	Nikki Haley	Tim Dimmitt	Jacob Hornberger	SENATORIAL TICKET
	Perry Johnson	John Chaffin	Lars Mapstead	For United States Senator
		O	Chase Russell Oliver	Six Year Term
POLLS ARE OPEN 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM	SENATORIAL TICKET	DEMOCRATIC PARTY	Michael Rectenwald	Vote for ONE
	For United States Senator		Mike ter Maat	Kenneth Peterson
If you have questions about your polling place, please call the Clerks Office at 308.346.4161	Six Year Term	Joseph R. Biden		C Kerry Eddy
	Vote for ONE	Dean Philips	SENATORIAL TICKET	
	Deb Fischer		For United States Senator	For United States Senator
You do not have to vote for every race or contest.	Arron Kowalski	SENATORIAL TICKET	Six Year Term	Two Year Term
		For United State Senator	Vote for ONE	Vote for ONE
	For United States Senator	Six Year Term		
Pursuant to §32-811(1) several	Two Year Term	Vote for ONE	For United States Senator	CONGRESSIONAL TICKET
races for Community Colleges,	Vote for ONE		Two Year Term	For Representative in Congress
NRDs, Public Power Districts,	Pete Ricketts	For United State Senator	Vote for ONE	District 3 - 2 year Term
Class III Schools, City and ESUs	John Glen Weaver	Two Year Term		Vote for ONE
will not appear on the Primary	Mac Stevens	Vote for ONE	CONGRESSIONAL TICKET	
ballot, as the number of		Preston Love Jr.	For Representative in Congress	NONPARTISAN
candidates does not exceed	CONGRESSIONAL TICKET		District 3 - 2 year Term	
twice the number of vacancies.	For Representative in Congress	CONGRESSIONAL TICKET	Vote for ONE	1 NONPARTISAN TICKET
Those candidates are declared	District 3 - Two year Term	For Representative in Congress		For Member of the Legislature
nominated and will appear on	Vote for ONE	District 3 - Two Year Term		District 43
the General Election ballot.	Adrian Smith	Vote for ONE		Vote for ONE
		Daniel Ebers	2 /4 \	Tanya Storer
Garfield County Clerk	C Robert McCuiston	David J. Else		Tony Tangwall
Keri L. Koenigsberg				<u> </u>