

## **Garfield County Board of Commissioners Record** Burwell, Garfield County, Nebraska

The Garfield County Board of Commissioners met Tuesday, December 21st, 2018 at 1:30 p.m. in the Commissioners Room at the Garfield County Courthouse in Burwell, Nebraska pursuant to public notice posted in three public places & broadcast by KNLV Radio, Ord, NE. Chairman Krause called the meeting to order at 1:30 pm with the following Commissioners present: Krause and Hurlburt.

Motion made by Krause to approve the agenda, second by Hurlburt. Aye, Krause and Hurlburt; Nay, none; Absent, Jeffres.

Motion made by Krause to approve & adopt minutes of last County Commissioners meeting held December 11th, 2018, second by Hurlburt. Aye, Krause and Hurlburt; Nay, none; Absent, Jeffres.

After reviewing all claims submitted to the County for payment in December, motion made by Hurlburt to approve the payroll and claims excluding claim #18120038, second by Krause. Aye, Krause and Hurlburt; Nay, none; Absent, Jeffres.

Resolution 2018-25; Transfer \$85,000.00 to County Road Fund from County General Fund. Motion made by Hurlburt to approve Resolution 2018-25, second by Krause. Aye, Krause and Hurlburt; Nay, none; Absent, Jeffres.

Motion made by Hurlburt to appoint Tony Larsen to a new 3 year term on the Extension Board and to reappoint Lynette Larsen to a second term on the Extension Board, second by Krause. Aye, Krause and Hurlburt; Nay, none; Absent, Jeffres.

Jimmy Peterson, County Weed Superintendent, shared updates and information with the Board.

Motion made by Krause to adopt the new County Employee Handbook with effective date of January 1, 2019, second by Hurlburt. Aye, Krause and Hurlburt; Nay, none; Absent, Jeffres.

Gary Kinney, County Road Superintendent, presented with updates and information on the Road Department.

Hurlburt shared with information from the annual NACO Conference.

With no further business, Chairman Krause adjourned the meeting at 2:05 p.m.

Attest:		Attest:	Melissa Tarr
	Scott L. Krause,		
	Garfield County Deputy Clerk	Chairman of the Board	